{ cinna-yum }

Now that I’ve reached my goal weight and ready for maintenance, I am ready to try all sorts of recipes I never wanted to “risk” before (not knowing how those recipes would affect my weight loss).

I pretty much love cinnamon ANYTHING, so cinnamon recipes always stick out when I’m cruising the web. This is “technically” a modified breakfast recipe, but since it’s sweet, I think it could be used as a dessert or snack as well. Any sweetener will work (to taste), I adjusted mine because it wasn’t quite sweet enough. Aim for less sweetener – you can always stir in more if it’s not to your liking.

RicottaSnack copy.jpg

Low Carb Cinnamon Roll Bowl
(snack size – double for meal size)

1/4 cup whole milk ricotta cheese
1/2 tsp Xylitol
1/4 tsp Swerve granular
5 toasted pecan halves, chopped
Cinnamon (a few dashes – to taste)

Mix together ricotta cheese and sweetener(s) until well blended. Add additional ingredients and stir – enjoy!

Mine was pictured before I stirred in the last ingredients, of course – it’s prettier that way. I would assume it would taste just fine without stirring in, but I wanted the cinnamon throughout the ricotta cheese.

My next thought is… how would this taste BAKED? Warm ricotta, cinnamon, pecans – YUM. If anyone tries it baked, let me know!

Nutritional Information (snack size): 1 serving – 156 calories; 13g fat; 7.5g protein; 3.4g carbs; .7g fiber; 2.7 net carbs.

One thought on “{ cinna-yum }

  1. Lee Hyder says:

    Yum! Can’t wait to try it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

