{ two years }

As of December 29, 2015, I have been officially following a low carb lifestyle. It’s hard to believe it’s been two years. It has gone by so fast, but so slow at the same time. I want to fast forward to hit goal, then again, I know that is going to take time. Those last few pounds are the worst, and I’m my own worst enemy when I want to have an “off” meal here or there.

IMG_0814-2

Progress Update (before the holidays):
222 pounds GONE – about 7 pounds from goal
Start:  5X/6X shirt, size 32W pants
Now:  Small or Medium shirt, size 4 or 6 pants

I have some work to do after the holidays. I let myself enjoy anything and everything for about a week and a half, then I stepped on the scale… WHOA… holidays were officially OVER at that point!  I realized it doesn’t take much to notice that clothes don’t fit like they used to. So, for almost a week, I’ve been right back to my usual, and in the first few days, I lost about half of what I gained, which is water weight. As much as I enjoy indulging, I realized how much better I feel when I don’t eat so many carbs. I’m less bloated, and less miserable! I need to remember those feelings the next time I want to indulge.

It’s been quite a journey so far, with a lot of ups and downs (literally). I am so ready to move on to the next phase … maintenance.

Here’s to starting off 2016 with a BANG!  Let’s DO THIS!  On to GOAL!

 

 

4 thoughts on “{ two years }

  1. joyce vought says:

    Thanks & Happy New Year! I know you will soon be at your goal weight.

    Like

    • Wendy says:

      Thank you so much! I hope I hit goal soon. The initial water weight from holiday eating came off easily, and now it’s much much harder. Plus… It’s my birthday in a few days and I am going to my favorite restaurant (Mexican food, and I LOVE their chips and fresh homemade tortillas). I already told my husband “no dessert!” 😉

      Like

  2. Lori-Ann says:

    Wow, you’re such an inspiration!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

