{ stalls }

Stalls. They happen in everyone’s journey, usually multiple times, unfortunately. Even for me.

Lately I’ve been hovering around the same weight, give or take a pound or so, and as frustrating as it is, I will still receive comments from people I see in the office or from social media about how good I look and how I’m an inspiration to so many others. I definitely don’t feel like it when I look at myself in the mirror. I guess that’s my own cynical mind talking back to me. I am my own worst critic — but isn’t everyone?  And to make it worse, you look at yourself in the mirror when you are doing everything right and the scale isn’t moving. It’s so tough.

Low carb weight loss stalls | Losing Loads

Multiple times a day, you have to consciously make the decision to eat the right things…. every. single. day. And when you aren’t losing, it makes those decisions even harder. Even when trying different things to break a stall, and nothing seems to be working, when knowing that sometimes a stall is only broken with…TIME… makes you want to pull your hair out.

If you are stalled, I am right there with you. I feel your pain. I know you’re hurting. I’ve been there before, I’m there now, and I’m sure I’ll be there again. I’ve laughed. I’ve cried. This journey is not an easy one.

BUT…

Just keep going – because it works.

Leave a Reply

