{ lunch }

I’m often asked what I eat.

First, let me be a little clear on the lifestyle I follow. I know I have mentioned low carb many times, and yes, that is how I started over 13 months ago. For the last 4 or 5 months, I have transitioned more into following a low carb high fat / ketogenic lifestyle. Both of these have ratios of keeping your fat and protein levels higher. And yes, fat is good for you!

Low Carb foods | Losing Loads

Yesterday’s lunch consisted of a 1/2 pound bunless burger, topped with bacon, avocado, and cheese, with some lettuce and ranch. So good and really hit the spot. Some might think this isn’t much food, but honestly I usually order the 1/3 pound burger and both are very filling. I almost couldn’t finish yesterday’s big burger… almost. 😉

Basically, I eat a lot of meat – anything from steaks and grilled chicken to shrimp and chicken wings (not breaded, of course). Along with meats, I have veggies including salads, green beans, broccoli, and cauliflower. Avocado is also a big part of my meals, I eat it quite often – I just love it, and it keeps my fat intake higher, where it should be. I drink a lot of water, and I will have one cup of coffee a day with coconut oil, and I’ll order the occasional iced tea at a restaurant.

I won’t go into specifics on low carb high fat or ketogenic diets here since there is a wealth of information found in books and online, however, I am working on a resources page for some sites/books I’ve found very useful and will add that to the menu soon.

Leave a Reply

